Oj devojko dušo moja - Summary

[Full notes] [Summary notes] [Other dances & the source code]

Region Macedonia
Formation Open circle. W-hold.
Dance Structure ((A1 + A2 + B1 + B2) x 2 + (C1 + C2)) repeated throughout the music.
Music Structure 3 counts/bar, 7 beats/bar, 4 bar phrases.
Introduction 8 bars.
Part A1 To the R in R & L Triple Steps. R side, L across behind with arms down. R side with arms up, L close.
Part A2 Part A1 mirrored.
Part B1 Part A1 but turn 360 deg cw in Triple Step & no arm work.
Part B2 Part A2 but turn 360 deg acw in bar 3 & no arm work.
Part B2 Simplified Part B1 mirrored.
Part C1 Part A1 but no arm work keep & facing & travelling R.
Part C2 Part C1 on opposite feet.
Source Paul Mulders at the 2010 Eastbourne International Folkdance Festival.
Date Written 2010/6/6. Updated 2010/11/8 & 2010/11/20.

Disclaimer: Mistakes are quite likely in the notes and no guarantees are made as to accuracy. There may be other versions of the same dance or other dances with the same name. Music may differ, particularly in speed, introduction and duration, between performers. The division into parts, bars & counts might not be standard. These notes of the dance are freely distributable (under GPL or CC-by-sa) in so much as the note's author's contribution but the choreography and/or collection were by other people and so their copyright might apply to the dance itself. Better than using notes, go to a dance class where it is taught by Paul Mulders.

Contact (email:info@duramecho.com).
Available on-line at http://duramecho.com.